Nia

I had an amazing experience that I wanted to share. I go to the gym when I have the time, I do yoga occasionally, and play basketball. However, today I was able to experience a new form of being able to connect my mind, body, and spirit through the art of Nia (nianow.com). It was an outstanding experience that gave me energy, allowed me to relax, and connect with my body.

I was a little skeptical with going to the class at first. I didn’t know what to expect, and did not want to google and read the reviews for Nia. People give their opinions, and it’s either good or bad, but in the end it is not YOUR opinion. I’d rather experience the opportunity than listen to someone else’s opinion and choose the one I like. It is a sensory-based movement practice that I just had to experience myself.

Leave a Reply

